Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist


The Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) certifications are designed to help validate your skills on the features and functionality of Microsoft technologies. You can show your depth of knowledge in one specific technology, earn multiple MCTS certifications to show breadth across different products, or build on the MCTS to earn a Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) certification.


Module 1: Overview of Web Application Architecture and Design
Module 2: Designing a Web Application
Module 3: Developing MVC Models
Module 4: Developing MVC Controllers
Module 5: Developing MVC Views
Module 6: Designing for Discoverability
Module 7: Writing Server-side Code for Web Forms
Module 8: Optimizing Data Management for Web Forms
Module 9: Ensuring Quality by Debugging, Unit Testing, and Refactoring
Module 10: Securing a Web Application
Module 11: Applying Master Pages and CSS
Module 12: Developing Client-side Scripts and Services
Module 13: Implementing Advanced Ajax in a Web Application
Module 14: ASP.NET Deployments

Have a Question or
Need Information?